SSN Leaders


skocpol.theda's picture
Victor S. Thomas Professor of Government and Sociology, Harvard University

Steering Committee

Founder and General Partner, MB Management Company
Consultant and Investor
fried.amy's picture
Professor of Political Science, University of Maine
hacker.jacob's picture
Stanley B. Resor Professor of Political Science, and Director of the Institution for Social and Policy Studies, Yale University
jacobs.lawrence's picture
Professor of Political Studies, and Director of the Center for the Study of Politics and Governance, Hubert Humphrey School, University of Minnesota
mettler.suzanne's picture
Clinton Rossiter Professor of American Institutions, Department of Government, Cornell University
rogers.cynthia's picture
Professor of Economics, University of Oklahoma
wasserman.lee's picture
Director and Secretary, Rockefeller Family Fund


lindanaval's picture
Deputy Director of the Scholars Strategy Network and Director of Public Policy and Legislative Affairs
admin.avi's picture
Director of Communications and Civic Outreach
Director of Development
Director of Member Relations
Assistant Director of Public Policy and Legislative Affairs
Web Coordinator/Office Manager
Civic Outreach and Communications Associate

Regional Leaders

SSN has regional networks in Atlanta, the Bay Area, Boston, Confluence (Missouri), Evanston, the Finger Lakes region, Hawaii, Madison, Maine, Minneapolis-St. Paul, New Haven, New Jersey, New Orleans, Northwest (Washington State), Oklahoma, the Research Triangle, San Diego, Southwest (New Mexico), and Texas – and more on the way.

View all regional networks and their leaders.