SSN Leaders

Steering Committee

Robert S. Bowditch, Jr.

Founder and General Partner, MB Management Company

David desJardins

Consultant and Investor

Amy Fried

Professor of Political Science, University of Maine

Jacob S. Hacker

Stanley B. Resor Professor of Political Science and Director of the Institution for Social and Policy Studies, Yale University

Lawrence R. Jacobs

Walter F. and Joan Mondale Professor of Political Science, University of Minnesota

Suzanne Mettler

Clinton Rossiter Professor of American Institutions, Cornell University

Ian Simmons

Co-Founder and Principal of Blue Haven Initiative, President of Foundation for Civic Leadership

Theda Skocpol

SSN Director and Victor S. Thomas Professor of Government and Sociology, Harvard University

Lee Wasserman

Director and Secretary, Rockefeller Family Fund


Lyra de Castro

Associate Director of Development

Dominik Doemer

Communications Associate

Elizabeth Ghedi-Ehrlich

Director of Policy for Women's Health and Equality

Avi Green

Executive Director

Paola Maynard-Moll

Director of Policy

Adriana Mendoza

Associate Director of Communications

Ben Miyamoto

Associate Director of Research and Policy

Shira Rascoe

Director of Communications

Hannah Reuter

Associate Director of Public Policy

Jeffrey Sierra

Assistant Director of Training and Policy